Star Wars Artoo Detoo, Death Star and Han Solo (in carbonite) candles

Photo Feb 17, 6 20 15 PM

I got into candle-making recently and I had an unexpected day off today, so decided to make a few concept candles. I made a few test-casts with different colors and scents of candle wax (the red one is fruit punch, the pink one is cupcakes, the brown ones are camp-fire, etc.).

Photo Feb 17, 6 23 38 PM

Photo Feb 17, 6 33 37 PM

The cards all have a modified Star Wars Kenner card-backs to give them that extra bit of class (or whatever).

SW R2 candle white 2

They all smell great, but they don’t smell like what I would imagine the real R2 or Han would smell like.  I think that would be an incredibly marketable candle fragrance.

I also tested a couple to make sure they were usable as actual candles.

Photo Feb 02, 4 18 19 PM Photo Feb 02, 10 40 59 AM

I have another pretty cool candle that I made, but it doesn’t fall into the Star Wars category, so I will post that tomorrow if I have the day off again (or on Friday if I don’t).

Leave a comment